Modifying User Settings

From Subscribe-HR Wiki Help

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


User Settings

Adjusting the User settings in the system allows you to define if the user is active in the system, the level of permissions and whether or not they should receive Workflow emails.

  1. After logging into Subscribe-HR, select the Maintenance from the left hand navigation.
  2. Select the Users Folder from the More tab.
  3. Select the desired User.
  4. Changing the Active User to No will cause the User to not be able to login to the system.
    Changing the Active User to Yes will enable the user login to the system.
  5. First name can be modified.
  6. Last name can be modified.
  7. Email address is the unique identifier when logging into the system.
    To change the email address go to the User Profile page and update the e-mail there.
  8. Default Workflow Email set's this email as the default email address. Any workflow emails that cannot be delivered will be sent to default email address.
  9. If Allow Web Access is checked the user has permission to access the web interface.
  10. If Allow API Access is checked the user has permissions to access the integration API and be able to authenticate through the API.
  11. If Disable Activation E-mail is checked, the user will be automatically activated and will not receive an action e-mail. This relates to SAML Single Sign-on.
  12. If SSO Only Login is checked the user will only be able to login through the Identity Provider portal. This relates to SAML Single Sign-on.
  13. User can be allocated to a User Role which then can then be used for Workflow filtering.
  14. Assign one or multiple Security Groups to control security permissions.
  15. Select the [Save] button if any changes have been made.
  16. Select Reset Button if you would like to reset the users password. It will send an activation to the user and ask them to create a new Password.
  17. Select the Reset MFA button if you would like to de-activate Multi Factor Authentication for the user. Please note that this button will only be displayed if MFA is currently active for the user.

User Profiles

Adjusting the User Profiles allows for localisation of the User account. Items such as Time Zone, Currency, Date and Time formats.
If you have users in National and International locations by changing the localisation settings, you allow the system to manage what is displayed for their location.

  1. After logging into the Subscribe-HR portal, select the Maintenance TAB.
  2. Select the Users folder from the More tab.
  3. Select the desired User.
  4. Select the User Profiles SubFolder.
  5. Time Zone is the zone the user is in.
  6. Currency is the local currency the user uses.
  7. Default Date Format is the format used by the locale
  8. Default Time Format is the format used by the locale
  9. Thousand Separator is the format used by the locale. Example: Separated by comma 1,000 or Separated by space 1 000
  10. Decimal Separator is the format used by the locale. Example: Separated by point 2.35 or Separated by ; 2;35
  11. Select the [Save] button if any changes have been made.

NOTE: User Profiles/Accounts are active for as long as the User remains an Employee or has active User Group/s permissions assigned. When an Employee leaves your organisation and you 'Offboard' them, their User Profile/Account is deactivated when the following two parameters are met:

  • The Employee is marked as a 'Leaver' in the System, and.
  • The 'Last Day of Work' date entered into the System passes.

Login History

The login history can provide needed information at times, and provide an insight on how frequently people are using the system.
More importantly where they connected from.

  1. After logging into the Subscribe-HR portal, select the Maintenance TAB.
  2. Select the Users Folder from the More tab.
  3. Select the desired User.
  4. Select the Login History SubFolder.
  5. You will be able to see a quick overview of all login sessions
  6. Select a session to read more information on that session
Login time is the date and time the user logged in
IP Address is the IP address of the user who logged in. This can provide an approximate location as well
Client Type is what they used to open the session.



File:subscribehr_logo.gif

Personal tools