Security Permissions

From Subscribe-HR Wiki Help

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents


Security Permissions

  1. After logging into the Subscribe-HR HCM Platform. Select the Maintenance option from the main navigation menu on the left.
  2. Select Groups
  3. Either Create a New Group by selecting the Create New button. Or
  4. Select the Group that you want to amend / adjust.
  5. Select Permissions from the navigation menu.
  6. You will be presented with a set of tabs, These Tabs are: Solutions: Objects: Fields: Tools: Dashboard:

Solutions

The solutions tab houses the option for you to quickly and easily enable/disable access to whole solutions e.g. Human Resources by simply ticking the checkbox next to the name of the solution you wish to grant access too, and unticking the one you wish to revoke access too then press Save.

Note: Removing access to a certain solution will make it disappear from the navigation menu of the user in the group you edited and can only be viewed if the check box is re-ticked.

Objects

The objects tab allows you to drill further down and revoke access to specific parts/objects of solutions. To do so:

  1. Select Solution Name. From the drop down menu select which solution you would like to edit the permissions on.
  2. Review the objects presented and choose whether that group can View, Create, Update, or Delete.
  3. Click the Save button.
  • View: Ticking/unticking this checkbox will determine whether this object will appear in the users system.
  • Create: Ticking this check box will allow the user to create new records within this object.
  • Update: Ticking this checkbox will allow the user to edit existing records within the object.
  • Delete: Ticking this checkbox will allow users to delete existing records within the object.

Fields

The Fields tab goes further and focuses on the specific fields within objects, to edit these permissions:

  1. Select Object. From the drop down menu select which object you would like to edit the permissions on.
  2. Review the Fields presented and choose whether that group can View, and/or Edit.
  3. Click the Save button.
  • View: Ticking/unticking this checkbox will determine whether this field will appear in the users system.
  • Update: Ticking this checkbox will allow the user to edit existing the specific field within the object.

Workbench/Tools

This area will allow for Canvases to be managed based on Security access. Employees, Managers and HR staff can only access Canvases which relate to them. Based on current canvases that are being completed and historical Canvases that have been completed.If you do not wish users within this group to have access to workbench canvases, leave Can Access Canvases unticked.

There are 3 tabs within the Canvas Workbench, these include:

  • My Canvases. This tab that houses all a users specific Surveys/Forms that have been received/responded too. If you are a manager or in HR, these canvases will also be available in All Canvases Note: This is always viewable by all that have access to workbench canvases
  • All Canvases. This is where users are able to see all the canvases that they have permission to view. e.g. Managers will be able to see their canvases and the employees they manage, whereas HR Staff will have access to all canvases for all employees.
  • Sent Canvases. This is where users are able to view all the canvases they have deployed.

To allow access to All canvases:

  1. Tick the Can Access All Canvases Tab
  2. Select whether the user will be able to Open Canvases, View the results of completed canvases, Resend or Delete already deployed canvases by ticking the Selection box next to the corresponding line item.
  3. Click the Save button

To allow access to Deployments:

  1. Tick the Can Access Deployments Tab
  2. Select whether the user will be able to Create New Deployments, Cancel or Delete already deployed canvases by ticking the Selection box next to the corresponding line item.
  3. Click the Save button.

Dashboard

Dashboard "SECURITY PERMISSIONS" allow you to define what panels are visible on the dashboard for various user groups through the use of the 11 defined Security Groups. Each security group in use will need to be modified.
.

Example: You may want the Employee Self Service user group to only be able to view:

  • Employee Info
  • Quick Links
  • Leave Balances

And want the Line-Manager Self Service user group to be able to see:

  • Teams Records
  • Teams OH&S Records
  • Teams Training Records

Locating and Editing the Dashboard Security Permissions

  1. Select the Dashboard Tab.
  2. Select the options you wish to add e.g. Payslips, Employee Info. Ticking the Allow Access box will allow that specific function.
  3. Select the [Save] button.


The Dashboard will reflect what has been selected in the security permissions.
Each check box corresponds to an option. Example: Leave Balances, Quicklinks, Payslips etc

The payslip widget "Box" is only relevant if you are utilising an integration which allows Payslips to be imported into Subscribe-HR.


Other Tools

Tools in this tab include but are not limited to Reports, inbox, and leave planner, and allows the following custom permissions to be set:

  • View: Ticking/Unticking this box will determine whether the tool appears in the users system.
  • Create: Ticking this box will allow a user to create new records. In this case, create new reports
  • Delete: Ticking this box will allow users the ability to delete existing records. In this case, delete existing reports.
  • Delete Messages
  • Access: Ticking/Unticking this box will determine whether the user will be allowed to enter the area or function.
  • All Employees: Ticking this box will allow the absence of all employees to be visible to the user.
  • Hide Absence: Ticking this box will hide the absence records from the users view.

To edit these permissions:

  1. Select the Other Tools tab.
  2. check the boxes you wish to grant access too.
  3. Click the Save button




File:subscribehr_logo.gif

Personal tools